Trish Kim
Centreville, VA, 20121, USA
703-261-7026
Send Email
Visit Website
 
Alexandria, Annandale, Arlington, Ashburn, Bristow, Burke, Catharpin, Centreville, Chantilly , Clifton, Dale City, Dumfries, Fairfax, Fairfax Station, Falls Church, Gainesville, Great Falls, Groveton, Hamilton, Haymarket, Herndon, Hillsboro, Lake Ridge, Leesburg, Lovettsville, Manassas, Manassas Park, McLean, Middleburg, Montclair, Mount Vernon, Nokesville, Oakton, Occoquan, Purcellville, Quantico, Reston, Round Hill, Springfield, Sterling, Triangle, Tysons Corner, Vienna, Woodbridge, Virginia, Maryland and Washington DC, Loudoun, Prince William

What Others Say about Trish's Service

Ben & Ashley Cannatti, Sellers, April 2008 Pictures
"All I can say is WOW! The house looked beautiful. Thank you! What a pleasure it was to have you all in our home. We had 3 contracts from start to finish & the house was in the SOLD status within 12 days of putting on the market. I know staging was a big part of its success. Thank you again!"
Janie McKenna, Associate Broker, Jobin Realty, April 2008 Pictures
"Trish, you're a creative genius and an artist. Not only did you transform a home, but the experience of working with you and your team was seamless from start to finish. When you want the very best outcome for your client, then make sure to have Trish and her team in your corner. You sure know how to create a dependency! Thanks a million."
Kate & Todd Sinkins, Sellers, April 2008 Pictures
"We were so pleased with the finished product!! Our house did not look like two small children had previously lived there. Thank you for transforming an ordinary townhouse into a work of art! The end result was a contract in less than a month on the market-AMAZING!"
Carol & Jerry McEwen, Weichert Realtors, April 2008 Pictures
"What a pleasure it was to work with you! Your staging was very stylish and enhanced the property’s sale enormously. We received 3 offers on the home within 2 weeks of it being put on the market. We also appreciated your professional demeanor when dealing with us and our client."
Rob & Melanie Faringer, Sellers, February 2008 Pictures
"Just a quick note to let you know that we received a contract on our property last weekend. So, a little more than 2 months and we are on our way. Thank you so much again for all your efforts in making our house stand out from the crowd. In this market, I don't think we would have stood a chance of selling without all the attention to detail that you and your team put into making our house feel warm and inviting. The staging experience was wonderful and we will do it again on our next house.."
Jeff Gross, Seller, January 2008 Pictures
"Thanks again for everything. I really enjoyed working with you and your team. The process was simple and painless and the investment was well worth it. I had no idea how great an impression the staged home would make. Of the 100 people that toured through the house, nearly all of them commented on how beautifully the home was staged. People were even asking what colors we used on the walls! Not only would I make sure to stage my house on my next sale, I would strongly recommend your services to those currently in the process of listing a home."
Tamara Inzunza, RE/MAX Allegiance, December 2007 Pictures
"Trish, I was called in to be the listing agent for the Maye family as agent #2. Their home was previously on the market and they were unsuccessful in getting it sold. When I first did my walk-through, I knew that it would be to their benefit to have their home professionally staged.

I called you in again, and once again, you came through! The Mayes were so impressed with their 'after' effect that they too had friends come in to see. We got an offer and sold their home! The agent who showed the home said that he picked this home to show his buyers based on the pictures. His clients were in from out of town and they had a limited time to see houses. With so many homes to choose from, he narrowed his search based on the photos in the MLS. Of course, his buyers walked in and loved it! The Mayes were ecstatic to get their home sold, and the buyers totally fell in love with it. While listing this house, I began doing online video walk-throughs. I even picked up another buyer who found the listing online. Your professional expertise was key in helping the Mayes to get their home sold."
Louise Molton, Weichert Realtors, December 2007 Pictures
"I had the opportunity to list a fantastic new contemporary home in Falls Church City that was both unique and exciting architecturally. Given the current market conditions, we realized that we needed to make the home stand out from all the rest. Staged Interior was recommended to me and I called Trish Kim to discuss the challenges that would be faced with staging this home. Although she was overseas at the time, she was able to coordinate her staff quickly and efficiently and within days the team was at the home with all the necessary staging equipment.

The result was spectacular and everyone who went through the home, not only commented on the Architecture but also on the thoughtful, effective staging. We received a contract and Trish juggled her schedule to make the "de-staging" go smoothly. I wouldn't use anyone else for staging a home to sell. Staged Interior is the best!"
Tamara Inzunza, RE/MAX Allegiance, December 2007 Pictures
"I actually just had lunch today with Tondra Beckman, and she is still talking about how happy she is in her new home! Thank you so much Trish, I couldn't have done it without you.

The Beckmans had tried to sell their home last year but were unsuccessful. After they decided to take their home off the market, I took the ASP course. It's one thing to sit and watch the episodes on HGTV, it's another thing to actually take the course. I learned so much from the course, and now realize the importance of properly staging a home for the market.

When the Beckmans called me up to try again, I wouldn't think of listing their home again without a reputable stager. Trish, you came highly recommended from a fellow RE/MAX Allegiance agent when I took the ASP course, and I had written your name down in my notebook. I visited your website, and based on your web presentation, I knew you could come in and do your thing! The Beckmans were so wowed once everything was done, and I was truly impressed and stunned at the 'after' effects. Ms. Beckman had already called some of the neighbors in to see, and had given out all of your cards. We ended up getting two offers! The Beckmans were so excited to be able to move into their new larger home. We couldn't have done it without you!"
Laura Forster, Homeowner, November 2007 Pictures
"We hired Staged Interior to stage our old home so we could move into our new home more quickly. We could not be happier. Trish and her team were highly professional, gave great advice, and were very responsive. Our old house looked great staged. Within four weeks, we were able to rent our home. And, with just a few days notice, they promptly destaged the house so we could get it ready for our tenants. Thanks Trish, Young and team!"
Herb Engert, Buyer, October 2007 Pictures
"When we first viewed the home on Divine Street, we were not impressed. It was vacant and seemed too large and cold for our needs. We liked the property and the location and we knew the construction was high quality, but there was something missing, and it just didn't resonate with us. On our second visit, we were blown away by the transformation that Staged Interior had achieved. From the warm colors on the walls, to the art work, floral accents and comfortable furniture, everything said, "You're Home!" Some of the staging items were so perfect that we even purchased them and we're now relying on Trish Kim to help us stage for living. Thank you Trish and Staged Interior for showing us the possibilities and revealing the home we were searching for."
Missy Edmondson, Long and Foster, October 2007 Pictures
"Thank you so much Trish and your wonderful team of stagers for helping me sell my listing in Vienna in 2 days! You came in and saw what was needed to transform this cluttered house to a warm & inviting place. I will be calling you again in the future without hesitation; your talent helps me make my homes more marketable!"
Ann Rateb, Seller, September 2007 Pictures
"After sitting down with our realtor in June, we thought we were in an impossible situation...we were in a terrible buyer's market at the worst time of the year and on top of that had a very short window to sell our home. Trish and her team came in and literally rescued us...they removed our clutter and "created" a beautiful home that we knew would be irresistable to just about anyone. Three weeks later, we had a solid contract on our home and by early August we had relocated. Simply, Staged Interior performed a miracle!! Our family can't thank them enough!! Sincerely, Ann Rateb."
Kelly Vezzi, GRI, Weichert Realtors, September 2007 Pictures
"You and your team did a superb job with the staging at my client's home in Cabin John. In our tough summer market, when everything needed to be just right - especially price & home appearance, you helped my sellers pare down and tweak their already beautiful home.

My open house was packed, all of our feedback included rave reviews of how wonderful the home looked by agents and Buyers alike. Our Buyers stayed most of the day and made the decision on the spot to make an offer! .... and YES, we got full price!

Thank you...you'll be on the top of my list for my sellers!"
Ross Richmond, Little Falls Realty, September 2007 Pictures
"Dear Trish, Wow, what a great job by you and your crew. The transformation of our house was really incredible, and so fast and organized. We were up and running so quickly I could not believe it. Everyone who visited the house commented on how beautiful it was. I am sure our quick sale was due to your great attention to detail and your fabulous sense of style. Thank you for a job well done."
Greg Wilson, RE/MAX Riverside, Broker/Owner, August 2007 Pictures
"Hi Trish, I wanted to thank you for your excellent work. We ratified a contract within a couple of weeks. I think the staging played a critical role in that success."
An Unidentified Buyer Agent, August 2007 Pictures
"I am a Realtor and I showed my client the house you staged in Manassas. I didn't think much of staging before, and other staged houses I've seen haven't impressed me. But this house was awesome. You clearly have a knack for staging that I haven't seen before. I just wanted you to know how much I liked it. My client fell in love with it the minute she walked into the house. I have never staged before, but I will keep your information and call you. "
Rani Covington, RE/MAX Allegiance, July 2007 Pictures
"The condo at The Sentinel got an offer last week and is headed for settlement near the end of August. I'm sold on staging! Thanks so much for a wonderful job."
Robyn Burdett, RE/MAX Allegiance, Assoc Broker, July 2007 Pictures
"Trish, I meant to tell you the Lim's house sold. It ended up with 2 offers on about the 24 day and sold for full price. We had people coming back to the house 4 or 5 times to try to make the house work for them because it showed so well! Thank you again for your help!"
Ben and Laurie McCulloch, Sellers, June 2007 Pictures
"Dear Trish,

We once again thank you and Staged Interior for being an important part of the recent sale of our home in Falls Church, Virginia. Selling a home on the opposite coast is uncertain enough; trying to sell one that is vacant - and in the current market - requires advisors who truly are experts. Fortunately, we were steered to you.

Staging a home is not something we've done before, so here are three things we particularly appreciate about working with you on our 'project'. First, your explanations of the process and timeline were clear and accurate. That is especially important when other contract work is being conducted on the house. Next, you are accessible. This begins with you returning our initial call while you were on travel out of the country and, throughout the project, there wasn't a time you did not get back to us immediately. Finally, you really do care about us getting top-dollar for our home. Your advice on other improvements and color/style selections, and personal involvement in preparing for our (one!) open house, were keys to our success.

It's unlikely we will have the opportunity to engage your services again, something we would do without question. If the need arises, please refer to us potential clients who have questions from the 'seller' standpoint, or who just need some validation.

Thank you, Trish and team, for a great transaction. We wish you continued success.

Very truly yours,"
Greg Wilson, RE/MAX Riverside, Broker/Owner, June 2007 Pictures
"I just wanted to thank you for the amazing staging work your company did at my listing in Falls Church. I feel your work greatly impacted the quick sale we experienced and the higher than expected sales price. The rooms went from dull and drab to something you might see in Architectural Digest. Not only was your staging work terrific, your professional management of other minor renovations and other recomendations were key to the quick sale. My clients couldn't have been happier with your services!"
Aaron Seekford, Arlington Realty, Inc., June 2007 Pictures
"Staging helped sell one of our listings in less than 8 days after staging. What a great job and the quality of the furnishings were also first class. Everyone is very hesitant on trying someone new and convincing the owners to spend more money is hard, but I can tell you that instead of dropping the price the sellers decided to spend the money for staging and ended up making $8,000 more in the end. I would highly recommend the services of Trish and her husband. They both work extremely hard and have great integrity."
Sherry Moeser, Seller, June 2007 Pictures
"Tom and I both wish to thank you and your staff for the very professional and innovative manner you handled the staging of our house. You gave us both a lot of really fine ideas about how to decorate as well as making our house look wonderful. I am sure that the staging was instrumental in selling our house and I would highly recommend you and your team to anyone wishing to improve their chances of selling especially in the down market we are experiencing. Again, thank you so much.
Our best to all and I will miss seeing you but I know you will have continued success."
Jennifer Heller, Seller, May 2007 Pictures
"Hi Trish-
Nathaniel and I wanted to thank you for doing such an amazing job on our condo. I walked through the front door on Thursday afternoon and was so thrilled by the transformation. Everything from the arrangement of the furniture to the beautiful floral arrangments in the bathrooms were just wonderful. We love that you moved the loveseat to our master bedroom.....I don't think we'll move it back after we sell! The space is so much more inviting and warm. Do we really want to move now? We are so happy that we decided to stage our condo and can't wait to have our Open House on Sunday to show it off!
Thanks again!"
Pam & Neil Richman, Sellers, April 2007 Pictures
3/18 - The Sunday before the Staging Day on Wednesday
"I am so excited about seeing the transformation on Wednesday! It seems like I've been de-cluttering, organizing and throwing things away for months - guess it was to be expected after living in the same house for 26 years. Bev was right when she told you I am exhausted - but I think I've done as much as I could to get the house ready for you. So, "have at it" and work your miracles!!!!" - Pam

3/22 - The Day after Staging
"It took me a couple hours of walking around the house last night to soak it all in - what an amazing transformation!!! I think I have found where everything was "stashed" finally so we should be able to operate on a daily basis pretty normally.

I can only imagine how exhausted you all were by the time you got home. Thank you for all your hard work, creativity, and sensitivity. The stress is over for you and me - now it's all up to Bev. Let's all pray for a quick sell!!!" - Pam

3/25 - Three Days after Staging
"We are still in awe at the amazing transformation of our house! Thank you for your tireless efforts Wednesday and ingenious creativity" - Pam

4/15 - The Day after Contract Ratification
"Hi! I was so jubilant yesterday after signing the final counter offer on the house that I never got to e-mail you to tell you the news. Yes, Neil and I are thrilled that in a little over two weeks the house is sold - during the entire time the house was on the market we got rave reviews about the staging!! It absolutely showed like a model home and you made all the difference in giving potential buyers a great first impression.

Hopefully the inspection this week will go smoothly and the appraisal will come through at the selling cost. We'll let you know when we're ready to de-stage.

Thanks again for your creative hard work!" - Pam

4/24 - After Destaging
"What a shock when we came home at midnight and walked into the house!!! I never expected you to destage before I got home - the house feels sooooo empty and certainly doesn't look as good!!! Thanks for being so prompt about getting here.

It was equally as nice working with you and your husband - when we initially talked to Bev about having her as our agent, I told her how much I wanted a stager and am so glad she recommended you. I think I've turned a lot of friends into "staging converts" now after they saw the work you do. You and Bev make a great team - thanks again!" - Pam and Neil
Sandy Kelso, Seller, April 2007 Pictures
"Trish Kim and Young are superb at creating an environment to make a home appeal to potential buyers. They used our furniture, artwork, and knick knacks to create a coherent and attractive presentation. The first weekend our house went on the market, we received several statements of serious interest in the house which resulted in three firm offers, and a contract! We highly recommend using the services of Staged Interior."
Robyn Burdett, RE/MAX Allegiance, Assoc Broker, April 2007 Pictures
"In today's market place, I am always looking for something that will set my listings apart from the rest and that will increase their salability. I turned to Trish for assistance on my listing in Fairfax City. It was a great home, but the owners had a lot of furniture and personal items that distracted you from the great floor plan. Trish immediately had them move out bookshelves, tables, plants, desks, chairs and more. Then she recommended paint colors for every room. Lastly, she spent an entire day, moving furniture, hanging pictures, setting up focal points and putting the home into show condition. It was a different house! The best part was that I hired a professional that coached my sellers on how to show their home, the same way I coached them on how to sell their home! We had 4 offers within a week, which is incredible since the last home sold in the neighborhood took 9 months! I know that the staging made the difference. Trish is now part of my team on all my listings!"
Kristen Roberts, Long and Foster, April 2007 Pictures
"I want to thank you for doing such a great job staging the Rider's home. Their house went under contract in less than 21days (I'm sure it would have sold sooner but we had a couple of bad snowstorms). It is the only home that has gone under contract in the last 3 months while other homes in that neighborhood are languishing on the market. We believe staging made all the difference."
Siew Peng, Seller, March 2007 Pictures
"It was truly a pleasure to work with Trish. Not only was her vision of how a place should look remarkable, but so is her personality. In this money-driven business, Trish remained honest: we had a budget within which to work and Trish was able to work around that. What's amazing is that she produced a piece of work that would have otherwise cost thousands of dollars more had we been to someone else. As a result of working with Trish, we were able to not only save, but we also got our condo sold in a day!"
Mrs. Bluhm, the Parent of Seller, February 2007 Pictures
"What a fantastic job you have done. I almost wanted to buy the house myself and move right in. It is so warm and welcoming when you go in. The music playing, the lighting and wonderful smell in addition to the furnishings. I didn't even notice the stair way. Trish did a simply wonderful job. I know the kids would love what you have done. I also appreciate the effort you have put into getting this house sold. I am sure it won't be on the market for very long. It looks FANTASTIC, Thanks so much!
ps. the pictures you sent the kids just don't do it justice."

After the house went under contract, Mrs. Bluhm says:

"We also are thrilled with the contract on the house. I was hoping for an early contract but didn't expect it so soon. I am convinced that your staging made the sale. The house had been on the market since June before you and Gunilla came on the scene. To have a contract within 19 days after the house was staged and listed in the slow month of February and with two snow/ice storms during that time, is quite remarkable. Thank you so much."
Melinda Livingston, Real Estate Investor, February 2007 Pictures
"Our townhouse sat vacant from May until November with no offers. In November, Staged Interior came in and added those perfect touches. Our realtor began getting quite a few verbal inquiries. And right after the holidays, we received two offers within two weeks of each other. Thank you, Staged Interior, for showing possible buyers the potential our townhouse held!"
Jason Belcher, Seller, November 2006 Pictures
"As an out-of-state owner, I wasn't sure how I could get my investment home prepared for sale. To make matters more difficult, it was a buyers market and I had heard how hard it was to sell in the current climate.

"My REALTOR recommended I use Trish from Staged Interior. I did, and it was one of the best decisions I could have made. Trish took care of everything -- from getting new carpet installed, to painting, to cleaning the exterior and hiring a handyman to make minor repairs. She took care of all the furniture rental arrangements and made all decisions about the decorum without me having to so much as lift a finger. Everything was completed over a three day period.

"The results were outstanding! The home looked beautiful! I even wanted to move back into my investment property. I got numerous compliments on the home. Within two days of the house being on the market, I received an offer at asking price in an otherwise terrible market."
Gunilla Heldt, Century 21 New Millennium, October 2006 Pictures
"When listing Victoria Place in Sugarland Run it competed with 24 other corresponding four bedroom homes, most of them having been a long time on the market. Having my listing staged by a professional was the best way to make it stand out from the others. Trish Kim did an excellent job, not only was I very pleased, also many of the agents showing the home complimented me on a 'work well done'. Victoria sold in 25 days, thanks to a competitive price, but also because of the tasteful staging and Trish's ability to make a room attractive and larger by moving furniture around a little."
Donna Smoyer, Seller, August 2006 Pictures
"Trish, I loved what you did to my house during the staging. I believe it's what sold my house within a day. (Totally unheard of in this current housing market where most houses are sitting on the market for 2 months!) It's a great house but what you did put it over the top and separated it from the myriad of other houses on the market. I was glad I trusted you throughout the whole process and gave you free rein!

"Another testament to your effectiveness is that not only did the house sell very quickly but the prospective buyer wanted to buy the house as is with all the furniture!

"Also Trish, you were very thoughtful of me, my feelings, and how I might respond to your suggestions. Your thoughtfulness and sensitivity shows thru all your actions. I thank you very much for your time and effort. I think it was worth every cent! Bless You,"
Kevin & Ellen Hom, Sellers, August 2006 Pictures
"When Trish came into our home after we�d decided to put it on the market, she told me what I needed to do in order for the house to sell. We had interviewed several realtors and they never mentioned doing the things Trish did. We did as Trish recommended, mostly removing clutter, and then she came into the house and completely transformed it when she staged it! She has a great talent for being able to visualize how the house should look. And when she was done, it looked like a model home! We had a lot of traffic through the house and we received numerous complements from other realtors about how beautifully the house was staged. I know it made a difference because our house sold in less than 30 days! In this market, that is incredible! We learned that when the market is competitive you must have it staged in order to sell! We will definitely use Trish again."
Mark Wozniak, Keller Williams Realty, August 2006 Pictures
"Trish has a real talent for creating a "Wow!" factor when touring a home. Whether it's taking a vacant property and turning it into a welcoming, vibrant home, or taking a furnished property and making it as attractive & inviting as possible, Trish knows the best approach. She is quite skilled at enhancing the feeling of spaciousness and arranging items to draw the eye where it can take advantage of the best features of the home. In addition, her use of colors, artwork, fabric selection, furniture selection, decorative items, plants, and more all integrate really well to make the home tour a pleasing and memorable experience for the potential home buyer. When Trish stages a home, it truly stands out like a model home relative to the unstaged competition on the market."
Jim Sabatino, Champions Real Estate Inc, August 2006 Pictures
"We held the house open yesterday�the neighbors came to look and they ooed and ahhed. The owner called me last and said what kind activity we had and he said he really liked what happened there. Your role has been very significant and then to work with you has been just great!"
Vivian Spencer, Keller Williams Realty, June 2006 Pictures
"Staging will be a regular part of our work. Trish understood what we wanted and worked fast. Best of all, the property which had lots of competition, received lots of compliments from agents and buyers and had a contract in less that a week!"
Kris Diefenderfer, Seller, May 2006 Pictures
"Staging helped get an offer on my town house in under a week. All buyers that saw the place left with good impressions and indicated so on feedback cards."
Young Kim, Keller Williams Realty, April 2006 Pictures
"When I took over the listing of a vacant single family home in Sterling in the middle of winter, it had been on the market for almost 4 months. We raised the listing price by $10,000 and Trish staged the home. In 3 days after staging, we received a full price offer. She did not stage all the rooms, but placed appropriate and dramatic vignettes in strategic areas. This created the "WOW" factor, and the home was sold. The sellers thought she performed miracles. Now I am using her services in all of my listings from condos to luxury homes."

About Us | Contact | Search | Site Map | Home | Online Course | Go to The Staging University®
Visit our other web sites: IAHSP.com | StagingShoppingCenter.com | Advisory board
© 1999-2010 StagedHomes.com®. Stage®, ASP®, ASPM®, StagedHomes.com®, IAHSP®, Accredited Staging
Professional® are Federally Registered Trademarks of StagedHomes.com
®
By using this site, you are agreeing to our Terms of Use, Federal CAN-SPAM Act

- - - - - -